Solution TiVo Mac: Comment Transférer des Vidéos Tivo à Mac ou des Vidéos Mac à

De nombreux utilisateurs de Mac ont TiVo connecté à leur réseau sans fil. Y-a-t-il un moyen de transférer des enregistrements TiVo vers Mac ou de transférer de nouveaux spectacles à TiVo? Absolument, La réponse est oui, . Lisez cet article, il vous montrera comment y aboutir avec des étapes très simples.

Partie 1. Comment Transférer TiVo à Mac et le Convertir en QuickTime et MP4 sur Mac ?

Étape 1. Connectez votre TiVo au réseau

Assurez-vous que votre TiVo a été connecté à votre réseau domestique. Si ce n'est pas le cas, consultez votre manuel TiVo pour voir s'il est connecté. Mettre en place un compte sur le site www.tivo.com. Après, connecter vous et cliquez sur « DVR Preferences » dans la barre de navigation à gauche. Puis, vérifier la boite pour autoriser les transferts. À la fin, cliquez sur "Enregistrer les préférences", mais ne déconnectez pas encore.

Cliquez sur «Overview» dans la barre de navigation à gauche, puis cliquez sur le lien « Media Access Key » (MAK) sur le côté droit de la fenêtre. La page qui va apparaître montrera votre MAK. Écrivez-le en bas, ou le sélectionnez et appuyez sur Commande-C sur votre clavier. Maintenant, vous pouvez vous déconnecter.

Transférer des vidéos TiVo à Mac

Étape 2. Assurez-vous que votre Mac est sur votre réseau et lancerTiVoDecode Manager

TiVoDecode Manager (TDM) est une interface Applescript Studio gratuite (c'est-à-dire "wrapper") pour le programme tivodecode qui automatise le processus de téléchargement de fichiers TiVo Series 2 de manière autonome sur votre ordinateur et le décodage en fichiers MPEG-2 ou MPEG-4. Il n'est pas pour la série 1 (jamais), série 3 ou Directivos (piraté ou non piraté).

Transférer des vidéos Mac à TiVo

Étape 3. Trouvez votre TiVo sur votre réseau

Entrez l'adresse IP de votre TiVo dans la boîte d'adresse IP TiVo. Ou laissez le logiciel le trouver en sélectionnant votre TiVo dans le menu déroulant et en cliquant sur le bouton "Update From TiVo".

Cliquez ensuite sur le bouton "Prefs" dans le coin inférieur droit. Remplissez la case Media Access Key avec le numéro que vous avez enregistré à l'étape 1. Cliquez à nouveau sur "Mettre à jour depuis TiVo".

Étape 4. Transférer les spectaclesTiVo à Mac

Une liste des spectacles sur votre TiVo apparaîtra dans la liste de lecture en cours.

Sélectionnez l'émission et cliquez sur "Add Show To Queue". Le spectacle sélectionné apparaît maintenant dans la liste des files d'attente téléchargées. Cliquez sur «Télécharger» et l'emplacement pour choisir où vous voulez l’enregistrer.

Ensuite, choisissez un format. En bas de la fenêtre, cliquez sur le menu déroulant "Télécharger le format" pour sélectionner un format de MPEG-2 (natif), QuickTime MPEG-4 (iPod) et le format MPEG-4 personnalisé pour votre émission téléchargée.

Si vous souhaitez convertir vos émissions de télévision enregistrées à partir TiVo à d'autres formats vidéo tels que AVI, WMV, MOV, MKV, MP3, vous pouvez utiliser le convertisseur vidéo pour Mac pour convertir les émissions de télévision. Utilisez UniConverter pour Mac, Vous pouvez convertir ces vidéos en un format que vous pouvez utiliser sur une grande variété de lecteurs vidéo, y compris l'iPod, iPhone, Treo, BlackBerry, Apple TV et PlayStation 3.

Transférer des enregistrements TiVo à Mac

Partie 2. Comment Télécharger des Vidéos TiVo sur Mac?

TiVo Desktop pour Mac est une application gratuite qui vous permet de synchroniser votre bibliothèque musicale personnelle avec votre boîte TiVo pour la lecture sur votre téléviseur ou système de divertissement à domicile. Il vous permet également de transférer vos albums iPhoto sur votre appareil TiVo si vous souhaitez voir vos photos grâce à des diaporamas sur votre téléviseur. Il a également une fonction cachée qui vous permet de transférer des vidéos depuis votre Mac. Si vous disposez d'un TiVo compatible avec le réseau (p. Ex. TiVo HD ou TiVo Series 3) connecté à votre réseau via WiFi ou Éthernet, vous pouvez transférer directement toutes les vidéos enregistrées dans la "Liste de lecture en cours" de TiVo depuis votre Mac.

Comment télécharger des vidéos TiVo sur Mac?

Tout d'abord, vous avez besoin de convertir des vidéos :

Avant de télécharger votre vidéo sur TiVo, vous devrez convertir les vidéos en format MPEG-2. Votre TiVo ne supportera pas les autres formats vidéo, même pour MPEG-1 et MPEG-4. Logiciel requis: UniConverter.

Étape 1. Télécharger les vidéos que vous voulez convertir en TiVo

Faites glisser vos vidéos et les dépoer directement sur l'application Mac. Vous pouvez voir les vidéos listées comme dans le programme. Conversions par lots sont pris en charge, par exemple, vous pouvez importer plusieurs vidéos dans le logiciel pour les convertir en une seule fois.

Vidéos TiVo pour le Mac

Étape 2. Choisissez le format de sortie en MPEG2

Cliquez sur l'icône de format dans la liste des formats en bas de la fenêtre principale du programme, vous pouvez définir le format de sortie. Pour ce cas, vous pouvez sélectionner directement "MPEG-2" comme format de sortie.

Mac à TiVo

Étape 3. Commencer à convertir

Cliquez sur « Convertir » pour convertir des vidéos en MPEG2 pour TiVo.

Védios Mac à TiVo

Ensuite, Transférer des Vidéos Converties à TiVo:

Télécharger et configurer le logiciel TiVo Desktop (gratuit), ce qui vous permet de diffuser votre musique iTunes et votre bibliothèque iPhoto sur votre TiVo. Étant donné que TiVo Desktop n'accorde pas immédiatement de fonctionnalité vidéo, vous devez adopter sa fonction de transfert de vidéo cachée.

Étape 1. Lancement TiVo Desktop

La première chose est de cliquer sur le bouton "Arrêter" dans "Préférences Système"> "TiVo Desktop". Exécutez le Terminal (situé dans / Applications / Utilitaires /) et entrer : defaults write com.tivo.desktop FileVideo -dict-add VideoUIEnabled -bool true

Étape 2. Sélectionnez vidéos

Ouvrez à nouveau "Préférences système"> "TiVo Desktop", puis vous verrez l'apparution d'un nouvel onglet vidéos. Cliquez pour sélectionner l'option "Public my videos", puis sélectionnez vos vidéos MPEG-2 à partir de votre dossier local.

transférer des vidéos de Mac à TiVo

Étape 3. Prêt à transférer

Enfin, passez à votre TiVo, et faire défiler vers le bas de votre liste de lecture en cours pour obtenir votre Mac déjà listé. Sélectionnez les vidéos que vous souhaitez transférer, après cela, TiVo transférera les films dans votre liste de lecture en cours afin qu'ils soient disponibles même si vous éteignez votre Mac.

Note: Avant de cliquer sur le bouton "Start", assurez-vous que vos vidéos MPEG-2 ont déjà été situées dans votre dossier sélectionné. Si vous souhaitez ajouter plus de vidéos à ce dossier plus tard, vous devrez arrêter et démarrer TiVo Desktop de nouveau afin qu'il puisse reconnaître vos nouvelles vidéos.

iSkysoft Editor
Apr 26,2017 15:50 pm / Posted by to Conseils Vidéo

Articles et conseils connexes

Comment Regarder des Films/Vidéos Stockés sur le Disque dur Externe sur HDTV
Comment Regarder des Films/Vidéos Stockés sur le Disque dur Externe sur HDTV
Comment Redimensionner la Vidéo MP4 sur Mac (macOS Sierra Inclus)
Comment Redimensionner la Vidéo MP4 sur Mac (macOS Sierra Inclus)
Incruster Sous titres à Vidéo: Comment Ajouter des Sous-titres à un Film sur Mac
Incruster Sous titres à Vidéo: Comment Ajouter des Sous-titres à un Film sur Mac
Les Meilleurs 10 Sites pour Télécharger des Sous-titres Que Vous Pouvez Savoir
Les Meilleurs 10 Sites pour Télécharger des Sous-titres Que Vous Pouvez Savoir
Comment > Conseils Vidéo > Solution TiVo Mac: Comment Transférer des Vidéos Tivo à Mac ou des Vidéos Mac à
Back to top

How Can You Transfer Videos from Tivo to Mac or from Mac to Tivo

Many Mac users have TiVo connected to their wireless network. Is there a way to transfer TiVo recordings to Mac or transfer new shows to TiVo? The answer is absolutely yes. Read this article, it will show you how to achieve this with simple steps.

Part 1. How to Transfer TiVo Recordings to Mac and Convert to QuickTime, MP4 on Mac?

Step 1. Connect your TiVo to network

Confirm that your TiVo has been connected to your home network. If it's not, refer to your TiVo manual to get it connected. Set up an account at www.tivo.com. Next log in and click "DVR Preferences" in the left navigation bar. And then check the box for Allow Transfers. In the end, click "Save Preferences", but don't log out yet.

Click "Overview" in the left navigation bar, then click the "Media Access Key" (MAK) link on the right side of the window. The page that appears will reveal your MAK. Write it down, or select it and press Command-C on your keyboard. Now you can log out.

transfer videos from tivo to mac

Step 2. Make sure your Mac is on your network and launch TiVoDecode Manager

TiVoDecode Manager (TDM) is a free Applescript Studio interface (i.e. "wrapper") for the tivodecode program that automates the process of downloading of standalone TiVo Series 2 files to your computer and decoding into MPEG-2 or MPEG-4 files. It is not for Series 1 (ever), Series 3, or DirecTiVos (unhacked or hacked).

transfer mac videos to tivo

Step 3. Find your TiVo on your network

Enter your TiVo's IP address in the TiVo IP Address box. Or let the software find it for you by selecting your TiVo from the pull-down menu and clicking the "Update From TiVo" button.

Next click the "Prefs" button in the lower-right corner. Fill in the Media Access Key box with the number you recorded in step 1. Click "Update From TiVo" again.

Step 4. Transfer TiVo shows to Mac

A list of shows on your TiVo will appear in the Now Playing list.

Select the show and click "Add Show To Queue". The selected show now appears in the Download Queue list. Click "Download" Location to select where you want to save it.

Then pick a format. At the bottom of the window, click the "Download Format" pull-down menu to select a format from MPEG-2 (native), QuickTime MPEG-4 (iPod), and custom MPEG-4 format for your downloaded show.

If you want to convert your TV shows recorded from TiVo to other video formats such as AVI, WMV, MOV, MKV,MP3, you can use video converter for Mac to convert the TV shows. Use iSkysoft iMedia Converter Deluxe for Mac, you can convert those videos into a format that you can play on a large variety of video players, including the iPod, iPhone, Treo, BlackBerry, Apple TV, and PlayStation 3.

transfer tivo recordings to mac

Part 2. How to Upload Videos to TiVo from Mac

TiVo Desktop for Mac is a free application that allows you to sync your personal music library with your TiVo box for playback on your TV or home entertainment system. It also lets you transfer your iPhoto albums to your TiVo device if you wish to view your photos through slideshows on your television. It also has a hidden feature that allows you to transfer videos from your Mac. If you have a network-capable TiVo (e.g. TiVo HD or TiVo Series 3) that is connected to your network via WiFi or Ethernet, you can directly transfer any recorded videos to your TiVo's “Now Playing List” from your Mac.

upload videos to tivo from mac

Firstly, you need to convert videos:

Before uploading your video to TiVo, you will have to convert the videos into format of MPEG-2. Your TiVo will not support any other video formats, even for MPEG-1 and MPEG-4. Software Required: iSkysoft iMedia Converter Deluxe.

Step 1. Load videos you want to convert for TiVo

Drag your videos and drop them directly to the Mac application. You can see all of them listed as items in the program. Batch conversions are supported, i.e, you can import several videos into the software to convert at one time.

videos to tivo from mac

Step 2. Choose output format as MPEG2

Click the format icon from the format list at the bottom of the program primary window, you can set the output format. For this case, you can directly select "MPEG-2" as the output format.

mac to tivo

Step 3. Start to convert

Click "Convert" to convert videos to MPEG2 for TiVo.

mac video to tivo

Then, transfer converted videos to Tivo:

Download and setup the TiVo Desktop software (free), which allows you to stream your iTunes music and your iPhoto library to your TiVo. Since the TiVo Desktop doesn't immediately grant any video functionality, you need to adopt its hidden video transfer feature.

Step 1. Launch TiVo Desktop

The first thing is to click the "Stop" button in "System Preferences" > "TiVo Desktop". Run the Terminal (located in /Applications/Utilities/) and input: defaults write com.tivo.desktop FileVideo -dict-add VideoUIEnabled -bool true

Step 2. Select videos

Open again "System Preferences" > "TiVo Desktop", then you'll get a new Videos tab appeared. Click to select "Public my videos" option and then select your MPEG-2 videos from your local Folder.

transfer videos from mac to tivo

Step 3. Ready to transfer

Last, go on to your TiVo, and scroll down to the bottom of your Now Playing List to get your Mac that listed there. Select the videos that you would like to transfer, after that, TiVo will transfer the movies into your Now Playing List so that they're available even you turn off your Mac.

Note: Before clicking on the "Start" button, make sure your MPEG-2 videos have already been located in your selected folder. If you want to add more videos to that folder later, you'll need to stop and start TiVo Desktop again so that it can recognize your new videos.

iSkysoft Editor
Jun 20,2018 20:35 pm / Posted by to Video Tips & Tricks

Bundle and Save

Special Offers for Video Bundle Save Up to $35.99!

video editor

Filmora Video Editor

A Video Editing Software That Meets All Your Needs!

video converter

iMedia Converter Deluxe

High Quality Video Converter, 90X Faster Speed!

$119.94 $83.95
Buy Now Or paypal

Related Articles & Tips

Movavi Video Converter: How to Convert Videos with Movavi
Movavi Video Converter: How to Convert Videos with Movavi
Can I Put Videos and Music to Creative Zen
Can I Put Videos and Music to Creative Zen
How to Convert MP2 Files to MP4 on Mac (macOS High Sierra Included)
How to Convert MP2 Files to MP4 on Mac (macOS High Sierra Included)
Two Solutions to Hookup a Camcorder to HDTV
Two Solutions to Hookup a Camcorder to HDTV
How-to > Video Tips & Tricks > How Can You Transfer Videos from Tivo to Mac or from Mac to Tivo
Back to top