Comment Puis-je Obtenir un Codec MP4 pour Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista?

Comment puis-je lire des fichiers MP4 sur Windows?

Dans certains cas, vous pouvez essayer de lire des fichiers MP4 sur votre appareil, mais sans résultat. Cela signifie que le lecteur sur l’appareil ne supporte pas le format MP4. On y trouve plusieurs astuces pour résoudre ce problème. Vous pouvez installer un codec MP4. Le codec est un programme qu’une fois installé permet aux fichiers MP4 a être lus sur votre appareil. L’autre méthode consiste à convertir les fichiers dans un format qui peut être lu par votre lecteur de médias existants. Divers codec MP4 peuvent être utilisés pour permettre aux fichiers MP4 d'être lus sur Windows.

Le Codec MP4 pour Windows PC

#1. UniConverter

UniConverter est l'outil ultime pour la conversion de vidéos et d'audio en d'autres formats. Dans ce cas, c'est le meilleur programme pour convertir des vidéos MP4 en un format pouvant être lu sur Windows. Il peut également être utilisé pour contenir du contenu sur des DVD ou convertir des vidéos sur DVD vers d'autres formats. Il peut éditer des vidéos ainsi que télécharger et enregistrer des vidéos et du son. ISkysoft UniConverter convertit la vidéo 90 fois plus rapidement tout en conservant la qualité originale des images et de l'audio. Il est également un lecteur multimédia et peut convertir des vidéos 2D en 3D.

UniConverter - Video Converter

Obtenez le meilleur codec MP4 pour Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista:

  • Convertir des vidéos MP4 en formats compatibles avec Windows.
  • Convertir des vidéos MP4 à n'importe quel format vidéo ou audio populaire, comme WMV, MKV, MOV, AVI, FLV, WMA, WAV, etc.
  • Téléchargez des vidéos MP4 en ligne à partir de différents sites de partage de vidéos, tels que YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo, VEVO, Dailymotion, etc.
  • Graver MP4 ou n'importe qu'il fichiers vidéo sur DVD.
  • Découpez, recadrez ou faites pivoter vos fichiers vidéo MP4 avec un éditeur vidéo intégré. De plus, vous pouvez ajouter des sous-titres, des filigranes et des effets spéciaux à vos vidéos MP4 avant de les convertir.
3,981,454 personnes l'ont téléchargé

Guide étape par étape pour convertir des vidéos MP4 sur Windows avec iSkysoft

Étape 1. Importation de fichiers MP4

Pour importer des fichiers sur le programme, cliquez sur "Ajouter" pour ajouter des vidéos. Pour importer des films DVD, des dossiers et des fichiers ISO ou IFO, cliquez sur "Charger DVD".

Codec MP4 pour Windows

Étape 2. Sélectionnez le format de sortie

Ce programme permet de convertir des vidéos et des DVD en plus de 150 formats. Accédez au Format de sortie et sélectionnez le format souhaité. Dans ce cas, vous devez sélectionner un format qui peut être lu sur Windows Media Player. Vous pouvez également sélectionner un format de sortie 3D.

mp4 codec pour windows 10

Étape 3. Lancer la conversion

Cliquez sur le bouton "Convertir" pour démarrer la conversion. La vitesse de conversion est rapide, donc il ne vous faudra pas longtemps pour finir.

Le codec MP4 pour windows 7

#2. Media Player Codec Pack

Media Player Codec Pack permet à Windows Media Player de lire des vidéos avec des formats non supportés précédemment tels que MP4. Il est compatible avec Windows XP, Vista, 2003, 2008, 2000, 7, 8 et 10. Il prend en charge Windows Media Player 10, 11 et 12. Le pack de codec est gratuit.


Le pack de codecs peut être utilisé sur différentes versions de Windows et Windows Media Player.
Au lieu d'installer un codec à la fois, le pack fournit des codecs qui peuvent être utilisés lors de la lecture des différents médias numériques.

Installation du pack est livré avec des barres d'outils tiers qui peuvent causer des modifications à l'ordinateur.

mp4 codec pour windows 10

#3. Pack de Codec pour VLC

Avec ça Codec Pack pour VLC, Windows Media Player peut lire des vidéos au format précédemment non pris en charge. Il peut décoder les fichiers tels que MP4, DivX et h.264 et peut permettre au lecteur de lire certains types de fichiers tels que .mp4, .avi, .ape et .flv parmi d’autres. Il est compatible avec Windows XP, Vista, 2008, 2003, 7 et 8. Il prend en charge le lecteur Windows Media de 9 à 12. C'est un téléchargement gratuit.

Avantages:
Il prend en charge d' autres lecteurs multimédias pour lire des vidéos et des fichiers audio autres que Windows.
Il est livré avec le lecteur multimédia VLC au cas où vous rencontrez un problème de lecture de vidéos et d'audio avec d'autres lecteurs.

Inconvénients:
L'installation comporte un programme complémentaire qui ne peut être évité qu'en utilisant une installation experte.

Codec MP4 pour Windows

#4. Le pack codec K-Lite

K-Lite Codec Pack: Permet aux lecteurs multimédias, y compris le lecteur multimédia Windows, de lirer à la fois des formats vidéo et audio populaires et impopulaires. Il prend en charge Windows XP à 10 et s’adapte à la version lors de l’installation. Elle est gratuite.

Avantages:
Les experts ont sélectionné les codecs et vous n’avez pas de soucis en sélectionnant ceux dont vous avez besoin.
Il n’a pas de codecs ou filtres instables et même nettoie l’ordinateur des perturbateurs.

Inconvénients:
L'installation du pack de codec se fait avec des codecs dont vous n'aurez peut-être pas besoin.

Le codec MP4 pour Windows

#5. Le pack du codec communautaire combiné

Le pack du codec communautaire combiné: Est pour permettre aux formats vidéos différents de lire sur le lecteur Windows media. Il fonctionne sans effort aux formats populaires et impopulaires. Il prend en charge Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8 et 10 de Windows. Les formats de conteneur, qu'il prend en charge comprennent AVI, MP4, OGM, FLV, TS et 3GP. Il prend en charge H. 262, DivX, H.264 de codecs vidéos ainsi que divers codecs audios tels que MP3, AC3 et WavPack.

Avantages:
Il a de nombreux codecs pour permettre à des formats de vidéos différents à être lus.
Ne nécessite pas de configuration.
Il s’installe facilement même pour les utilisateurs non techniques.

Inconvénients:
Les codecs peuvent entrer en contradiction avec d'autres codecs installés.

Le codec MP4 pour windows 8

Pourquoi choisir le convertisseur iSkysoft iMedia Deluxe pour Mac/Windows?


Produits
Convertir la vidéo / audio UniConverter convertit le DVD en formats vidéo populaires tels que MP4, M4V, AVI, WMV, MOV, etc. Vous pouvez également, convertir des fichiers vidéo / audio de différents formats à / de tout autre format populaire. La conversion est rapide et sécurisée.
Télécharger /Enregistrer des vidéos Afin de télécharger des vidéos en ligne, vous devez cliquer pour télécharger vos vidéos préférées à partir de sites Web tels que YouTube, Vimeo, Facebook et bien plus encore. Vous pouvez également enregistrer des fichiers vidéo ou audio.
Personnaliser la vidéo Vous êtes autorisé à couper la vidéo en parties plus petites et la recadrer ou la faire pivoter. De plus, ajouter un filigrane ou des sous-titres à vos vidéos peut vous aider à personnaliser vos vidéos uniques.
Gravez des vidéos sur DVD Vous êtes autorisé à graver des fichiers vidéo sur un disque DVD et à le lire sur un lecteur de DVD ou un téléviseur. Ce convertisseur vous permet de sauvegarder votre DVD en gravant d'un DVD à un autre afin d'éviter la perte inutile d'informations.
iSkysoft Editor
Jun 26,2017 18:08 pm / Posted by to Convertir MP4

Articles et conseils connexes

Comment télécharger le pack de codec VLC MP4
Comment télécharger le pack de codec VLC MP4
Comment Faire pour Convertir MP4 en FLV sur Mac (macOS Sierra Inclus)
Comment Faire pour Convertir MP4 en FLV sur Mac (macOS Sierra Inclus)
Comment importer un fichier MP4 dans Windows Movie Maker en 3 étapes simples
Comment importer un fichier MP4 dans Windows Movie Maker en 3 étapes simples
MP4 en DV: Comment faire pour Convertir MP4 en DV sur Mac (Sierra Inclus)
MP4 en DV: Comment faire pour Convertir MP4 en DV sur Mac (Sierra Inclus)
Comment > Convertir MP4 > Comment Puis-je Obtenir un Codec MP4 pour Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista?
Back to top

How Can I Get MP4 Codec for Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista

How Can I Play MP4 Files on Windows?

In some cases, you may try to play MP4 files on your device but to no avail. This means that the player on the device does not support MP4 format. There are several ways to solve this problem. You can install an MP4 codec. The codec is a program that when installed enables MP4 files to play on your device. The other method is to convert the files into a format that can be played by your existing media player. Various MP4 codec can be used to enable MP4 files to play on Windows.

Part 1. How to Install and Download Windows Media Codecs from Official Windows Site

With Windows Media player, you can face difficulties or errors when playing MP4 media player. You will notice that when you try to play the same video with other media players, it works well but with Windows Media player it will either fail to play, or the audio might not be good, or the audio and video may fail to synchronise. A workable solution to this issue is to download MP4 codec windows from Microsoft official website. We have made things easier for you by providing a step by step guide on how you install and download Windows Media Codecs from Official Windows Site

Step 1. Open your browser and paste this URL https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=507 that lands you to Microsoft official website codec download.

Step 2. Next, you will see a red button indicated, “Download” on Codec Installation package. Click on it, and the codec will be downloaded immediately. If it fails to download within 30 seconds, there is a link provided that allows you to download and install the codec manually.

Step 3. Once you have downloaded the codec, go to downloads and “Open” the codec. Alternatively, you opt to “Run the program from its original location.” You can also save the codec if you want to install it later on your computer.

Step 4. Complete the process by following the prompts on the screen.

Step 5. After installing the codec, you can re-launch the Windows Media player and play the MP4 file. By now the MP4 file should play smoothly.

The best way to get windows media codec is to download it from Microsoft’s official website. It is free to download and easy to install. With this codec on your computer, you will have fixed MP4 errors when playing them on Windows Media player.

Part 2. Other MP4 Codecs for Windows PC

#1. iSkysoft iMedia Converter Deluxe

iSkysoft iMedia Converter Deluxe is the ultimate tool for converting videos and audio to other formats. In this instance, it is the best program for converting MP4 videos to a format that can played on Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista. It can also be used for burning content to DVDs or converting video on DVD to other formats. Moreover, it can edit videos as well as download and record videos and audio. iSkysoft iMedia Converter Deluxe converts video 90 times faster while retaining the original quality of images and audio.

Get the Best MP4 Codec for Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista:

  • Convert MP4 videos into Windows compatible formats.
  • Convert MP4 videos to any popular video or audio formats, like WMV, MKV, MOV, AVI, FLV, WMA, WAV, etc.
  • Download online MP4 videos from various video sharing websites, such as YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo, VEVO, Dailymotion, etc.
  • Burn MP4 or any video files to DVD.
  • Trim, crop or rotate your MP4 videos files with built-in video editor. In addition, you can add subtitles, watermarks and special effects to your MP4 videos before converting as well.

Step-by-step Guide to Convert MP4 Videos on Windows with iSkysoft

Step 1. Import MP4 Files

To import files to the program, click “Add Files” for adding videos. For importing DVD movies, folders and ISO or IFO files, click "Load DVD".

mp4 codec for windows 10

Step 2. Select Output Format

This program can convert videos and DVD to more than 150 formats. Go to the "Convert all files to" option and select your desired format. In this case, you should select a format that can be played on Windows Media Player. You may also select an audio output format.

mp4 codec windows 10

Step 3. Start Conversion

Click the "Convert" button to start the process. The converting speed is fast, so it won't take you long to finish.

mp4 codec windows 7

#2. Media Player Codec Pack

Media Player Codec Pack enables Windows Media Player to play videos on formats not previously supported such as MP4. It is compatible with Windows XP, Vista, 2003, 2008, 2000, 7, 8 and 10. It supports Windows Media Player 10, 11 and 12. The coded pack is free.

Pros:
The codec pack can be used on different versions of Windows and Windows Media Player.
Instead of installing one codec at a time, the pack provides codecs that can be used on playback of different digital media.
Cons:
Installing the pack comes with third-party toolbars that may cause changes to the computer.

windows 10 mp4 codec

#3. VLC Codec Pack

With this VLC Codec Pack, Windows Media Player can play videos in previously unsupported format. It can decode files such as MP4, DivX, and h.264 and can enable the player to play some file types such as .mp4, .avi, .ape and .flv among others. It is compatible with Windows XP, Vista, 2008, 2003, 7 and 8. It supports Windows media player from 9 to 12. It is a free download.

Pros:
It supports other media players to play videos and audio other than Windows.
It comes with VLC media player in case you encounter a problem playing videos and audio with other players.
Cons:
The installation comes with an add-on program that can only be avoided by using expert install.

windows mp4 codec

#4. K-Lite Codec Pack

K-Lite Codec Pack enables media players including Windows media player to play both popular and unpopular video and audio formats. It supports Windows XP to 10 and adapts to the version when installed. It is free.

Pros:
Experts have selected the codecs and you do not have to hassle selecting the ones you need.
It does not have unstable filters or codecs and even cleans the computer of the troublemakers.
Cons:
Installing the codec pack comes with codecs that you may not need.

codec mp4 windows

#5. Combined Community Codec Pack

Combined Community Codec Pack is for enabling different videos formats to play on Windows media player. It plays popular and unpopular formats effortlessly. It supports Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8 and Windows 10. The container formats it supports include AVI, MP4, OGM, FLV, TS and 3GP. It supports H. 262, DivX, H.264 video codecs as well as various audio codecs such as MP3, AC3 and WavPack.

Pros:
It has many codecs to enable different videos formats to play.
Does not need configuration.
It installs easily even for non technical users.
Cons:
The codecs can conflict with other installed codecs.

mp4 codecs for windows 10

Why Choose iSkysoft iMedia Converter Deluxe for Mac/Windows


Products
Convert Video/Audio iSkysoft iMedia Converter Deluxe converts DVD to popular video formats like MP4, M4V, AVI, WMV, MOV, etc. You can also convert video/audio files of various formats to/from any other popular format. The conversion is fast and secure.
Download/Record Videos In order to download online videos, you need to click to download your favorite videos from websites like YouTube, Vimeo, Facebook, and much more. You can also record video or audio files, as well.
Customize Video You are allowed to cut video into smaller parts and trim, crop or rotate them. Besides, adding watermark or subtitles to your videos can help you customize your unique videos.
Burn Videos to DVD You are allowed to burn video files to DVD disc and play it on any DVD player or TV. This converter allows you to backup your DVD by burning from one DVD to another as so to avoid unnecessary information loss.
iSkysoft Editor
Feb 28,2018 11:13 am / Posted by to Convert MP4

Bundle and Save

Special Offers for Video Bundle Save Up to $35.99!

video editor

Filmora Video Editor

A Video Editing Software That Meets All Your Needs!

video converter

iMedia Converter Deluxe

High Quality Video Converter, 90X Faster Speed!

$119.94 $83.95
Buy Now Or paypal

Related Articles & Tips

Top Free YouTube to MP4 Converter for Mac/Window PC
Top Free YouTube to MP4 Converter for Mac/Window PC
Where to Download DivX MP4 Codec
Where to Download DivX MP4 Codec
MP4 to M4A Converter: How to Convert MP4 to M4A on Mac (High Sierra Included)
MP4 to M4A Converter: How to Convert MP4 to M4A on Mac (High Sierra Included)
MP4 to GIF Converter - How to Convert MP4 to Animated GIF
MP4 to GIF Converter - How to Convert MP4 to Animated GIF
How-to > Convert MP4 > How Can I Get MP4 Codec for Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista
Back to top